We are proud to say that we raised $3420 for the Stollery Children's Hospital!!

Monday, March 30, 2009
Friday, March 27, 2009

I would like to inform you of the details that have transpired between all the Building Trades’ affiliates (ABTC) and our respective Registered Employers Organizations (REO). We were approached by one of the owners who asked the ABTC to consider not accep

Friday, March 20, 2009

What you have before you is a copy of the Fort Hills Project Agreement for your review and consideration. Please take your time to review and attend the information meetings that will be taking place to allow you to make a conscious decision on this proje

Monday, March 2, 2009

Members of Local 720 who have completed their apprenticeship are eligible for this training to prepare for the Ironworker Structural/Ornamental Red Seal examination. Please call the training office @ 780-482-0908 if you are interested in placing your name

Thursday, February 19, 2009

The Ironworkers Local 720 needs volunteers to sit on the Dispatch Rules Committee.

Thursday, February 5, 2009
Thursday, January 29, 2009

To all the Members of Local 720, Brothers and Sisters employed by Driver Iron Inc. We have come to an agreement for the duration of the project at Shell Jackpine. The conditions are the same as the ones worked by our other contractors on that site. We are

Monday, December 29, 2008
Saturday, December 27, 2008

Currently there is a lot of talk about the status of the Fort Hills Project. The Building Trades have been meeting with the CLR and several other contractors to come up with a plan to propose to Petrol-Canada. Petrol-Canada Upstream is a $20+ Billion open

Wednesday, November 26, 2008